Weekender

Just writing that I’ll be on my homestay until Sunday evening, so I won’t be able to post until then. Naturally, I have been trying to get as much reading done as I can beforehand so that I have as much time as possible to enjoy getting to know my host family!

I’m looking forward to being back in Edinburgh, as I did not quite get the chance to see everything I had hoped to the first time around. I’ll be writing when I return with more photos and stories than today!

As a quick update, I went to see a play yesterday for my British and Irish Drama class. The play was called Victoria, by David Greig. It was quite a lengthy play; three acts, two intermissions and four hours later, I was prepared to write a review with a good few pages of notes (I may post my review later once it is complete). A couple funny moments happened to shock me. I was not expecting the lights to dim at the end of one scene and lighten in another only to discover a stark naked actor with his/her body spotlit for all to see. This happened twice, might I add. Neither actor seemed to give any of this much hindsight.

The play was shown in Dundee, which I have to admit isn’t as bad as people make it out to be. It’s a very city-like feel, and I had a brief moment while crossing the street, missing New York. 

While in Dundee, I was also reunited with an old favorite: pita bread and hummus. I haven’t had it in what feels like ages, so it was nice to see it on the menu at lunch!

Anywho, I quite literally have to run to town now to leave for my host family visit! I’ll write again on Sunday. 

Just a funny picture to leave you with:Image

“AppeTEASEr”

 

This entry was published on September 20, 2013 at 3:25 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

