Holidays

[Photo via www.animationsoundstation.com]

I’ve found myself listening to Christmas music the past couple of days…it’s not even Halloween yet!

I suspect that I’m either either a) I’m attempting to warm myself from the inside out in respect to the cooling weather, or b) getting a head start on the holiday spirit since I won’t be home for a couple of the holidays this fall.

This Halloween I’ll miss my mom’s homemade cream cheese sugar cookies, as well as a good ol’ southern pumpkin patch. Undoubtedly, I’ll miss Thanksgiving lunch and leftovers for days, along with seeing the family and having a good laugh before finals. At least I’ll be home for Christmas.

I admit, this usually happens at least a couple times a year anyway; I come across a holiday song amidst a song shuffle and immediately fall into a sort of holiday reverie. This year, it was Brian McKnight’s rendition of “Christmas Time is Here” on the A Charlie Brown Christmas album. There really is no “right” time for Christmas music…those tunes can make you happy any day of the year. I don’t give a nutcracker what anyone else has to say about that.

Hope your Saturday is as cheerful as mine is!

This entry was published on October 19, 2013 at 12:16 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

