Bracing myself

If you’re wondering what I’ve been doing all day, just refer to the title above.

With October coming to an end, and the semester just about halfway over, I’ve dedicated the majority of my day preparing for next semester. I’ve spent the last three hours editing my resume, updating my blogs and e-portfolio, and scanning emails for internship opportunities.

There is so much to think about in regards to next semester; internships, graduation, and simply coming to grips with the fact that I am about to be pushed from the bubble of a university to the world outside.

I am filled with too many emotions to count when I let my head spin forward to a few months from now; my heartbeat quickens, I grow very still and my eyes lock on whatever is in front of me. I need to finish this post thought, so I’ll try not to think about it too much more. All I can think to do is prepare for whatever is coming my way this spring. I guess you could say I’m bracing myself.

Forgive me for not writing much more today, but I thought I might at least let you know what has preoccupied my time for the past four hours.

I hope your week begins productive and focused as well!

This entry was published on October 20, 2013 at 3:59 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

