Something to work for

[Photo via cuabroad.cua.edu]

Travel plans have been made for next month…I AM GOING TO DUBLIN.

I am giddy with the thought of it. Dublin is the one city I promised myself that I had to travel to while abroad. I can’t quite explain why, but I have had this deep and persistent tug in the base of stomach, pulling me toward the capital city of the Irish Republic. Tickets are booked and I’m set to spend a weekend there in November. I’m really looking forward to it!

London is another potential weekend destination. Obviously, I want to make it to London at least once while I’m over here. My arrival to Heathrow doesn’t count…

I’m hoping to spend some time in London next month as well. I’d like to have a weekend to see the London Bridge, Buckingham Palace, the London Eye and the Thames River. It wouldn’t hurt to take a tour at the Warner Bros. Studio and see the Harry Potter Exhibit…

November is filled with plenty of incentives to work for. Although it will be my busiest month by far with internship applications due and two very heavily weighted assignments, traveling will be my much needed and well-earned reward.

Just thought I’d share my exciting news with you!

This entry was published on October 24, 2013 at 11:28 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

