Apologies

Hello, all. Deepest apologies for not having written at all in what seems like ages. As I’m sure you might have guessed, I’ve been busy with the end-of-term preparations, as well as traveling.

I went to London this past weekend! Which, I’ll discuss in my next post. I would like to tell you a bit about the week before.

I was able to get nearly all of my Christmas shopping done at possibly the best place: the Edinburgh Christmas Market!

Yes, that was trip number four to Edinburgh! It’s not a city you can really get tired of, though. Especially when it’s a winter wonderland.

I ended up being lucky enough to enjoy a Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks to IFSA-Butler (the program I’m with here), a nearby restaurant made a Thanksgiving dinner for us Americans in need of a turkey, stuffing and pumpkin pie fix.

In all honesty, I wasn’t as sad as I could have been about not being home for this one, probably because I know I’ll at least be home for Christmas. Which, I’m really looking forward to. Just 13 more days…

Anyways, those were the main highlights of my week pre-London. Now, to tell you about that…keep reading, if you wish!

This entry was published on December 2, 2013 at 11:35 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

